

## **Board of Regents**

**Current Regents** James R. Huffines Rita C. Clements Cyndi Taylor Krier John W. Barnhill, Jr. H. Scott Caven, Jr. Judith L. Craven Robert A. Estrada Colleen McHugh Robert B. Rowling Randal Matthew Camarillo Meetings Committees Regents' Rules & Regulations **Procedures & Operations** History Former Regents Contact Us

# Current Regents

**Contact Information** 

The Board of Regents, the governing body for The University of Texas System, is composed of nine members who are appointed by the Governor and confirmed by the Senate. Terms for Regents are scheduled for six years each and staggered so that three members' terms will usually expire on February 1 of odd-numbered years.\* In addition, the Governor appoints a Student Regent for a one-year term that expires on May 31.

Throughout the more than 100-year history of the U. T. System, the Board has been composed of dedicated and distinguished Texans who have been strong advocates of excellence in academic programs, scientific inquiry, and responsible public service.

#### Officers:

- James R. Huffines, Chairman
- Rita C. Clements, Vice Chairman
- Cyndi Taylor Krier, Vice Chairman
- Francie A. Frederick, General Counsel to the Board of Regents

## Member(s) with term set to expire February 1, 2005

• Robert A. Estrada

## Member(s) with term set to expire February 1, 2007

- Rita C. Clements
- Judith L. Craven
- Cyndi Taylor Krier

## Member(s) with term set to expire May 31, 2008

Randal Matthew Camarillo

#### Member(s) with term set to expire February 1, 2009

- John W. Barnhill, Jr.
- H. Scott Caven, Jr.
- James R. Huffines

## Member(s) with term set to expire February 1, 2011

- Robert B. Rowling
- Colleen McHugh

\*Each Regent's term expires when a successor has been appointed, qualified, and taken the oath of office. The Student Regent serves a one-year term.

