# 2018 SACSCOC Institutional Effectiveness Committee Meeting Minutes

Tuesday, June 28, 2016 2:00-3:00PM FO 2.208

## I. Attendees:

Lawrence J. Redlinger (vice-chair), Kutsal Dogan, George Fair, Kamran Kiasaleh, Theodore Price, Jerry Alexander, Pete Bond, Michael Carriaga, Lauren DeCillis, Frank Dufour, Cheryl Friesenhahn, Josh Hammers, Kim Laird, Catherine Parsoneault, Gloria Shenoy, Mary Jo Venetis, Kyle Edgington, Toni Stephens, Thy Phan (for Iolani Connolly), Sharon Etheredge, Su Chuan He, Vy Trang, Caroline Ries

**Absent:** Serenity Rose King (chair), Jerry Alexander, Michele Hanlon, Jennifer S. Holmes, Marilyn Kaplan, Sayeeda Jamilah, Rafael Martin, Kim Winkler

**Guest:** Simon Kane

## **II.** Approval of Minutes

Lawrence Redlinger moved to approve the May 19, 2016 minutes. Cheryl Friesenhahn seconded the motion. Minutes approved.

## III. Announcements

Serenity was not able to attend the meeting. She asked Mary Jo Venetis to lead the meeting.

SACSCOC Updates to Policy/Documents

**ACTION ITEM:** Mary Jo will email documents the 2105 Top Cited Principles list and new substantive changes policy to the committee members. The UT Dallas SACSCOC website has been updated.

2016 SACSCOC Annual Meeting

**ACTION ITEM:** If any members are interested in attending the 2016 SACSCOC Annual Meeting, they should send an email to Serenity or Vy Trang.

Wheelan and Elgart's Article: Response to DOE Letter

A copy of the article is included in the agenda packet.

**ACTION ITEM:** Members should read the article.

Fain's Scorecard for Accreditors Article/ SACSCOC Performance Report (NACIQI)

This article highlights important data and focuses on where SACSCOC stands on performance, graduation and retention rates, job replacement, and financial debt.

# New/Reassigned Committee Members

Monica Evans has been reassigned to the Programs, Curriculum Instruction Committee. She is the new Associate Dean for Graduate Programs in ATEC. Frank Dufour is joining the Institutional Effectiveness Committee.

## IV. Workspace

Simon Kane gave an overview of the Provost's Technology Group (PTG) and showed demonstrated where to find the CCR (<a href="http://sacscoc.utdallas.edu/repnav/">http://sacscoc.utdallas.edu/repnav/</a>). If members need access to the DOX system, they will need to submit the access request form (found at <a href="http://sacscoc.utdallas.edu/ptg">http://sacscoc.utdallas.edu/ptg</a>). If members have technical issues, they should visit <a href="http://sacscoc.utdallas.edu/ptg">http://sacscoc.utdallas.edu/ptg</a> or contact PTG via email at <a href="ptg@utdallas.edu">ptg@utdallas.edu</a> or Simon Kane (simon.kane@utdallas.edu).

## V. Subgroup Assignments

Each of the subgroups had a brief discussion and each designated a subgroup leader. The leaders would be responsible for coordinating the subgroup meetings.

**ACTION ITEM:** Each group will need to meet at least once in July.

**ACTION ITEM:** Mary Jo will confirm the subgroup leader appointments and email the information to the committee.

## VI. July Meeting

There will be no committee meeting in July.

## VII. Adjournment