AGENDA

2018 SACSCOC Faculty Committee Meeting May 2, 2016 (2:00-3:00pm) AD 3.104

I.	Call to order	Murray Leaf
11.	Overview of SACSCOC Reaffirmation	Serenity King
III.	Status on Workspace	Serenity King
IV.	Meeting Schedule	Murray Leaf/Nicky Piquero
V.	 Committee Assignments of Principles 2.8 Faculty 3.2.8 Qualified Administrative/Academic Officers 3.2.9 Personnel Appointment 3.4.10 Responsibility for Curriculum 3.4.11 Academic Program Coordination 3.5.4 Terminal Degrees of Faculty 3.7.1 Faculty Competence 3.7.2 Faculty Evaluation 3.7.3 Faculty Development 3.7.4 Academic Freedom 3.7.5 Faculty Role in Governance 	Murray Leaf/Nicky Piquero

VI. Adjournment

Murray Leaf

Meeting Minutes Faculty Committee April 18, 2016, AD 3.104 UT Dallas SACSCOC reaffirmation of accreditation

The Faculty Committee met for the first time on April 18. Prior to the meeting, several of the original appointees had declined their appointments, replacements had been recommended by the Academic Council, and some responses had been received. The uncertainty about membership was discussed with the committee and further recommendations were made, with backups.

The committee members also discussed the reaccreditation process in general. One important question concerned the amount of time this was expected to take, and what support would be available. Dr. Leaf repeated what Serenity King had said to the full Steering Committee. The members wanted to be able to speak to Serenity directly. They agreed to meet again May 2, same time and place, and to ask Serenity King to join them. Meanwhile they would look over the list of principles to assess where emphasis might be needed and lay out a general plan of work—who would want to deal with what.

Members			
<mark>Dr. Murray J. Leaf</mark> , Chair	Vice Speaker of the Senate; Prof.	mjleaf@utdallas.edu	
De Nicola La como Disco ano	Economic, Political and Policy Sciences		
Dr. Nicole Leeper Piquero,	Provost's Office, Prof. Economic, Political	nxl112230@utdallas.edu	
Vice Chair	and Policy Sciences		
Dr. Timothy Redman	Speaker of the Senate; past chair of	redman@utdallas.edu	
	Committee on Qualifications of Academic Personnel; Prof. Arts and Humanities		
Dr. R. Chandrasekaran	Prof. Engineering and Computer Science	chandra@utdallas.edu	
Marilyn Waligore	Prof. A & H	waligore@utdallas.edu	
Dr. Christine Dollaghan	Committee on Faculty Mentoring Chair;	dollaghan@utdallas.edu	
	Prof. Behavioral and Brain Sciences	-	
Dr. Todd Fechter	Senior Assoc. Dean. ATEC Arts,	taf051000@utdallas.edu	
	Technology, and Emerging		
	Communication		
Dr. Lev Gelb	Associate Prof. Engineering and Computer	lev.gelb@utdallas.edu	
	Science		
Dr. Karen Huxtable	Committee on Effective Teaching Chair;	drkarenhj@utdallas.edu	
	Behavioral and Brain Sciences Sr		
	Lectureer III BBS		
John Barden	Clinical Professor SO Management	john.barden@utdallas.edu	
Dr. Candice Mills	Assoc. Prof. Behavioral and Brain Sciences	candice.mills@utdallas.edu	
Dr. Meghna Sabharwal	Assoc. Prof. Economic, Political and Policy	mxs095000@utdallas.edu	
~	Sciences		
Dr. John W. Sibert, IV	Prof. Natural Sciences and Mathematics	sibertj@utdallas.edu	
Jillian Duquaine-Watson	Senior Lecturer PhD, II Interdisciplinary		
	Change, International Development, Pove		

As of Sunday, 24 April, the membership has been filled. Members with their positions are:

Murray J Leaf, Chair